wandering in wonder

sharing, on a pilgrims journey

excellent investments…

Yesterday and today I’ve had the joy of spending time with one of my favourite 4 year olds (and his lovely parents!).

As a result, I’ve discussed dinosaur bones over dinner, filmed his ‘dancing’ (on request) and his air-guitar to Bob Dylan songs (where did he learn about air-guitar?!), been told I buy THE coolest presents ever (I scored mega with a £2 transformer toy I took for him!), and have pretended I couldn’t see him countless times today when he was ‘hiding’ in a garden (he giggles too much to be a good hider!).

Since his birth, he’s been one of the most healing presences in my world – there’s something about connecting with his wild world that completely ‘takes me out of myself’ and helps me to see a different perspective.

I thank God for that ‘little bundle’, who’s growing into a ‘big boy’…(or if he had his way, growing into a ‘Power Ranger’!). He gives so much love, and is like a literal tonic – everything seems better after a few hours with him! :0) 

I love his parents, and was quite settled that I’d love their child when ‘it’ arrived, whoever he/she turned out to be – I don’t think I ever realised I’d gain quite so much back. Good returns eh! Better than any other kind of bank I know!

 

May 5, 2008 - Posted by | Beauty, Joy, Life, Light up my life, People, voice of hope | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

