wandering in wonder

sharing, on a pilgrims journey

voice of hope – soak this in

I’ve rediscovered this song lately – I’ve downloaded it and am playing it rather a lot! and I’ve put the words up where i see them a lot at home…

As high as the heavens
Are above the earth
So high are your ways to mine
Ways so perfect they never fail me
I know you are good all the time

And through the storm
Yet I will praise you
Despite it all
Yet I will sing
Through good and bad
Yet I will worship
For you remain the same
King of kings 

You are the voice of hope
The anchor of my soul
Where there seems to be no way
You make it possible
You are the prince of peace
Amidst adversity
My lips will shout for joy
To you the most high 

You were the one
Before time began
There’s nothing beyond your controll
My confidence
My assurence rest in your unchanging world

And through the storm
Yet I will praise you
Despite it all
Yet I will sing
Through good and bad
Yet I will worship
For you remain the same
King of kings 

You are the voice of hope
The anchor of my soul
Where there seems to be no way
You make it possible
You are the prince of peace
Amidst adversity
My lips will shout for joy
To you the most high

– Lara Martin
Here’s a youtube link for it – have a listen yourself if you like… :0)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qbk1TGe5k0Q
April 14, 2008 - Posted by | Beauty, courage, Joy, Life, timing, tough times

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

