wandering in wonder

sharing, on a pilgrims journey

unfortunate?

I crashed my car today. Morally, it wasn’t my fault (someone else’s driving led to my having to slam on brakes whilst travelling downhill on a wet road); legally – apparently entirely my fault.

So being advised they’d most likely write my car off (it’s old but well cared for), I’ve been talking to insurance companies, then cancelling their input, visiting the garage, waiting for quotes, and had to change my plans to travel long-distance today.

I have a friend who believes ‘everything happens for a reason’ and when our lives are submitted to God, she says every little detail is ordered. She’d say that today’s accident may have been an Angel saving me from a worse accident on the long-distance journey I would otherwise have taken.

I’m not sure what i think on that. Was it just unfortunate, a mistake (costly to me! – money that could have found better use for God surely?  (I’m still awaiting the quote….aagh!) and I’m in some pain). Or was it a providential saving from something worse?

Was it an accident or a rescue?

 what do you think?…  

March 11, 2008 - Posted by | Accident, Rescue, timing, tough times

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

