wandering in wonder

sharing, on a pilgrims journey

big hope in little crocuses

There have been some tough things going on… and I keep repeating these words to myself: ‘the crocuses are coming up’. Why?! (have I finally lost it?!!)

                                                       pale-yellow-crocus.jpg

I planted 2 lots of crocuses in the lawn in the last 2 winters, and they’ve bravely come up despite the various levels of cold or wind.

                                                lilac-crocuses.jpg

I realise that I am seeing the beauty of them now because I put in the work in Winter, on cold days with hard earth.

That makes me think that now, in this relatively tough time, I need to find ways to metaphorically ‘plant crocus bulbs’ so that this time, whatever the good moments and difficult ones, will be not just about that, but also will be a time when I laid down things in the ‘cold hard winter’, that in time bring beauty and hope.

                                         yellow-crocuses.jpg

 So this time will be a planting time for good things, not only a time of coping with tough things.

That’s my ‘big hope in little crocuses’ :0)

March 2, 2008 - Posted by | Beauty, Garden, Joy, Nature, tough times, Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Hi ,
    I like the way you take care for your garden .. its really brilliant !

    Comment by garden sheds | March 3, 2008 | Reply

  2. aw, thanks! it sometimes feels like an effort, but it’s SO worth it!
    If you have a garden, i hope you enjoy yours too :0)

    Comment by wanderinginwonder | March 3, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

