wandering in wonder

sharing, on a pilgrims journey

Woody!

I had a nice surprise in my garden yesterday! Here my photo!!

 largeframefor-blog.jpg okay. I’ll stop cheating! I cropped it to share….

 woodycroppedlowres.jpghaving the Green Woodpecker in the garden was lovely – she stayed for ages! she must have liked something in the grass as she was quite busy!

playing with the photos made me think about how much i can miss when i only see from a distance – for me, it made me think about taking the trouble to look, expecting to ‘see’ beauty and good in the world, and also about to think that sometimes all I can do is trust there’s something there when i can’t see it for myself…  I’ll stop thinking now!!

December 21, 2007 - Posted by | Beauty, Nature, Surprise

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

